Skip to content
EvCompass
In productionBattery electricRigidN3 — may qualify · up to PLN 750,000

Independent heavy-vehicle dossier

Iveco S-eWay Rigid

490 kWh and 400 km in a 6x2 chassis — the S-eWay rigid is the regional distribution version, not the long-haul one.

Image 1 of 2

Iveco S-eWay Rigid — Side profile

Image 1 of 2

400 km

Range

manufacturer claim

44 t

Combination weight

480 kW

Continuous power

1,800 Nm

Torque

Buying decision

The EvCompass verdict

The key arguments drawn from the published data and the EvCompass editorial summary.

At 28 tonnes gross vehicle weight and 44 tonnes combination weight this is equipment for working with a body, and 480 kW of power shows Iveco did not economise on the driveline. The 400 km range is quoted for the largest pack, so the base configuration will land lower. Iveco Poland lists it, with no published price.

Strengths

  • A 490 kWh battery and 400 km of range make a concrete regional rigid-chassis configuration.

Weaknesses

  • The extra 200 km in under 45 minutes is quoted without charger power, so the replenishment rate remains incomplete.

The full picture

Specifications

Manufacturer-published facts grouped by the decisions they inform, without raw source headings.

Battery and charging

Gross battery
490 kWh
On charging
Iveco quotes '200 km of additional range in less than 45 minutes' rather than a peak kW figure; the underlying charger rating is not stated in the material I could reach.

Powertrain

Powertrain
Battery electric
Continuous power
480 kW
Torque
1,800 Nm
Axle configuration
6x2

Mass and load

Combination weight
44,000 kg
Gross vehicle weight
28,000 kg

Market and year

Model year from
2,025
Markets
EU, PL
Production status
In production
Vehicle class
N3
Measurement basis
manufacturer, up to 400 km with the maximum 490 kWh pack; positioned for urban and regional missions

These are manufacturer-published figures gathered through EvCompass research.

Price and availability

What it costs and whether it is available in Poland

Published price evidence and the Polish availability answer, kept together for a buying decision.

The manufacturer publishes no price for this vehicle.

In heavy transport that is the rule rather than the exception — makers quote on request.

No public list price found.

Poland

Available in Poland

Covered by the Polish trade press as 'nowe elektryczne podwozie' and offered through Iveco Poland's dealer network. No Polish list price published.

Charging infrastructure

Recommended chargers

Chargers matched to the vehicle's published power or to a clearly stated duty profile when that figure is missing.

This vehicle does not publish its own DC charging power. The chargers below are matched to a charging profile typical for this class of vehicle (around 160 kW), not to a figure this vehicle publishes.

Browse all chargers

Sources and research

Research notes

The sources and research notes behind the figures, claims and editorial assessment.

Debuted at IAA Transportation, September 2024. Modular battery: 70 kWh building blocks in parallel, 4 / 5 / 7 packs = 280 / 350 / 490 kWh gross, Microvast NMC pouch cells, mounted longitudinally in the chassis centre or outboard of the rails (batterydesign.net). CONFLICT ON WEIGHTS: Sustainable Truck & Van reports 20 t GVW (4x2) and 28 t GVW (6x2); Commercial Motor reports an 18-26 t GVW band with trailer towing to 44 t GCW. I have recorded 28 t GVW / 44 t GCW as the top of each band - an editor should verify against the Iveco brochure. Both 4x2 and 6x2 are offered with several wheelbases, suspensions and cab types. Model year is my inference from the September 2024 debut; Iveco did not state a first-delivery date in the material I could reach.

Optional GA4 analytics helps us understand catalog usage. Advertising features remain disabled. Read our privacy policy